OrangevillePrep-Brand-Identity-001 cropped.png

ORANGEVILLE PREP SKILLS ACADEMY

Evaldas Zabas Headshot2.jpg

Evaldas Zabas

Orangeville Prep Skills Coach

10+ Year Pro in Europe

1/7

SMALL GROUP TRAINING

Intensive skill training focused on developing a well-rounded offensive skill set. Group size limited to 5 athletes max for more directed instruction. Takes place in the Mini Gym.

NEW SKILLS ACADEMY CLINICS

Intensive skill training in a team-like practice setting. Maximum 15 participants per group. Takes place in the Fieldhouse Gym.

New for Fall 2022

  • Standardized Testing & Tracking

    • Ball handling, shooting and fitness metrics

    • Tracked from beginning to end of clinic (sessions 1 and 6), and tracked across clinics (Fall, Winter, Spring, etc.)

  • At-Home Fitness Assignments

    • Simple, conquerable weekly fitness goals to get done at home​

    • Improve your fitness level, develop initiative and work ethic - hold yourself accountable!

  • Milestone Accolades

    • Get rewarded by hitting milestones for number of clinics attended

    • Clinic attendance tracked from April 2019 onward

  • Programmed Progressions

    • Programming developed by former pro and OP Skills Coach Ev Zabas

NEXT BLOCK STARTS NOV 4
1. Monday Skills Academy Clinics
2. Tuesday Small Group Training
3. Wednesday Small Group Training
4. Thursday Skills Academy Clinics
5. Friday Small Group Training

1. MONDAY SKILLS ACADEMY CLINICS
STARTS NOV 7

SIGN UP:

U10 - 6:30-7:30 PM

U13 - 7:30-8:30 PM

U18 - 8:30-9:30 PM

Dates:

  1. Mon, Nov 7

  2. Mon, Nov 14

  3. Mon, Nov 21

  4. Mon, Nov 28

  5. Mon, Dec 5

  6. Mon, Dec 12

Program runs in the Athlete Institute Fieldhouse Gym.

15 players max.

Cost: $165 + HST 

2. TUESDAY SMALL GROUP TRAINING
STARTS NOV 8

SIGN UP:

U13 - 6:00-7:00 PM

U13 - 7:00-8:00 PM

U18 - 8:00-9:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Tues, Nov 8

  2. Tues, Nov 15

  3. Tues, Nov 22

  4. Tues, Nov 29

  5. Tues, Dec 6

  6. Tues, Dec 13

 

Program runs in the Athlete Institute Fieldhouse Mini Gym.

5 players max.

Cost: $240 + HST ($40/per session)

3. WEDNESDAY SMALL GROUP TRAINING
STARTS NOV 9

SIGN UP:

U13 - 5:00-6:00 PM

U18 - 6:00-7:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Wed, Nov 9

  2. Wed, Nov 16

  3. Wed, Nov 23 

  4. Wed, Nov 30

  5. Wed, Dec 7

  6. Wed, Dec 14

 

Program runs in the Athlete Institute Fieldhouse Mini Gym.

5 players max.

Cost: $240 + HST ($40/per session)

4. THURSDAY SKILLS ACADEMY CLINICS
STARTS NOV 10

SIGN UP:

U10 - 6:30-7:30 PM

U13 - 7:30-8:30 PM

U18 - 8:30-9:30 PM

Dates:

  1. Thurs, Nov 10

  2. Thurs, Nov 17

  3. Thurs, Nov 24 -OFF

  4. Thurs, Dec 1

  5. Thurs, Dec 8

  6. Thurs, Dec 15

  7. Thurs, Dec 15

 

Program runs in the Athlete Institute Fieldhouse Gym.

15 players max.

Cost: $165 + HST

5. FRIDAY SMALL GROUP TRAINING
STARTS NOV 4

SIGN UP:

U13 - 5:00-6:00 PM

U18 - 6:00-7:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Fri, Nov 4

  2. Fri, Nov 11 - OFF

  3. Fri, Nov 18

  4. Fri, Nov 25 - OFF

  5. Fri, Dec 2

  6. Fri, Dec 9

  7. Fri, Dec 16

 

Program runs in the Athlete Institute Fieldhouse Mini Gym.

5 players max.

Cost: $200 + HST ($40/per session)

 

FALL 2022 REMAINING DATES

MONDAY SMALL GROUP

U13 - 6:00-7:00 PM

U13 - 7:00-8:00 PM

U18 - 8:00-9:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Mon, Sept 12

  2. Mon, Sept 19

  3. Mon, Sept 26

  4. Mon, Oct 3
    OFF - Mon, Oct 10 - Thanksgiving

  5. Mon, Oct 17

  6. Mon, Oct 24

TUESDAY SKILLS ACADEMY

U10 - 6:30-7:30 PM

U13 - 7:30-8:30 PM

U18 - 8:30-9:30 PM

Dates:

  1. Tues, Sept 13

  2. Tues, Sept 20

  3. Tues, Sept 27

  4. Tues, Oct 4

  5. Tues, Oct 11

    Tues, Oct 18 Clinics Rescheduled to Tues, Nov 1

    Tues, Oct 18 - Orangeville Prep vs. Lincoln Prep

    Tues, Oct 25 - Orangeville Prep vs. Hodan Prep

     

  6. NEW - Tues, Nov 1

WEDNESDAY SMALL GROUP

U18 - 6:00-7:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Wed, Sept 14

  2. Wed, Sept 21
    RESCHEDULED - Wed, Sept 28

  3. Wed, Oct 5

  4. Wed, Oct 12

  5. Wed, Oct 19

  6. Wed, Oct 26

THURSDAY SKILLS ACADEMY

U10 - 6:30-7:30 PM

U13 - 7:30-8:30 PM

U18 - 8:30-9:30 PM

Dates:

  1. Thur, Sept 15

  2. Thur, Sept 22

  3. Thur, Sept 29

  4. Thur, Oct 6

  5. Thur, Oct 13

  6. Thur, Oct 20

FRIDAY SMALL GROUP

U18 - 6:00-7:00 PM

Dates:

  1. Fri, Sept 16

  2. Fri, Sept 23

  3. Fri, Sept 30

  4. Fri, Oct 7

  5. Fri, Oct 14

  6. Fri, Oct 21